Funk Butcher & MC B Live – “I’m Happs” Vol. 1

this story
Funk Butcher & MC B Live - "I'm Happs" Vol. 1

Back in September 2009 we reported at Slick n Fresh on how MC B Live had announced via his MySpace that he was bored of UK Garage. He used this annoucement to push forward his new CD alongside Deja Vu‘s Funk Butcher. The CD entitled “House & Garage Vol 1” was an instant success confirming the duo as a force in the Funky scene.

9 months on Funk Butcher and B Live have teamed up once again for one of the heaviest funky selections on road. With I’m Happs Vol 1 the duo take you on a journey through anthems, exclusive dubplates and hot off the press remixes.

See the track list and download it inside

“I’m Happs!” Vol 1 – Funk Butcher and MC B Live


01. Rising sun – Invasion records
02. Make a choice – Audiowhores
03. Inflation – Crazy Cousinz
04. The Way You Move – Fuzzy Logik
05. Don’t Panic – DJ Gregory (Karizma Dub)
06. Seasons – Lil Silva
07. Bounce – FunkyStepz
08. Migraine Skank – Gracious K
09. Mirror Dance – Afefe Iku
10. I’m Happs – (Funk Butcher dubplate) B Live
11. Banger – Jovonn
12. Frontline (Funk Butcher dubplate) – Princess Nyah
13. Sirens – Hardhouse Banton
14. Party Hard – Donaeo
15. Chantes (Remix) – Apple
16. Firepower – DJ Naughty
17. In the Morning (Funk Butcher dubplate) – Fuzzy Logik
18. Funky Flex -Lil Silva
19. Funky Anthem (Funk Butcher dubplate) – Crazy Cousinz Ft MC Versatile
20. Twisted – Master Kev
21. Amazon Night -Mister Bee
22. Boriken Soul – Yonurican
23. Too Many Man – Skepta, Wiley, JME, Frisco and Shortie (Boy Better Know)
24. Neighbourhood 09 – Zed Bias
25. Apple Vs DKD – Greenmoney

This is set to be THE CD for your travels this summer whether it be Ayia Napa, Malia, Zante, all of them, or further afield!

You can listen to “Houseology 101” with Funk Butcher on Deja Vu every Saturday on air 92.4FM or online 8-10PM.


  • dee
    April 26, 2014 | Permalink | Reply

    This is not working I cant download it can you please send me another link

  • dee
    April 26, 2014 | Permalink | Reply

    It nots working can I please have another site to download it. Thanks

Leave a comment

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *