MJ Cole Feat. Digga – Gotta Have It – exclusive iTunes release & free track download

this story
UK Garage. MJ Cole Feat. Digga - Gotta Have It - Prolific - PROPH115 - iTunes Exclusive Release: 2nd June 2009.

Think of a UK Garage pioneer. Think of productions incorporating harmonious string sections, tinkling Rhodes riffs, ruff beats, ruff bass and catchy soulful vocals. Whose name springs to mind? Of course, none other than the legend that is: MJ Cole.

After almost a year being played on the airwaves exclusively by only a select few DJs, Prolific Recordings has at last blessed us with the release of this awesome 4×4 sing-a-long anthem: MJ Cole Feat. Digga – Gotta Have It.

Taken from Matt’s upcoming third album, it’s arguably the biggest UKG single of the year and it’s out now and available to purchase exclusively from iTunes.

Mr Coleman’s very own label comes through with not only the main mix and the radio edit, but also has included his ever-popular Funky Dubb (which DJ EZ has been rinsing on his show on Kiss 100 recently), along with some bonus mixes that are just dripping with diversity. With a 2-Step remix from Control-S, a Funky remix from Ill Blu, some House remixes from the likes of Penfold and Micky Slim; and an R&B remix from Epydemix, there’s something for everyone. This EP is a must-buy for any self-respecting underground music fan.


01: Gotta Have It (Radio Edit)
02: Gotta Have It (Main Mix)
03: Gotta Have It (Ill Blu Remix)
04: Gotta Have It (Micky Slim’s Love is the Twist Mix)
05: Gotta Have It (Penfold’s It’s Like a Drug Remix)
06: Gotta Have It (MJ’s Funky Dubb)
07: Gotta Have It (Control-S Remix)
08: Gotta Have It (Epydemix Remix)

To purchase and download this masterpiece as a whole package or as individual tracks, open up iTunes and follow this link here.

If iTunes isn’t your bag then don’t worry, this release will also be available in a range of Digital Download formats from most, if not all, other online record shops (Beatport, DJDownload, Juno etc.) from the 8th June onwards.

All the vinyl enthusiasts will be pleased to know it’s also going to be out on 12”, courtesy of DJ Charma @ Stereohype. The plastic will be up on the newly re-vamped Prolific website as soon as they’re in.

In conjunction with the relaunch of prolificrecordings.com MJ Cole has also gone 2 steps further and offered a free track for download and also updated the Prolific Podcast with a UKG, UK funky, dubstep and house-a-fied 4th episode.

To get MJ Cole’s track Czerny, all you have to do is sign up the Prolific mailing list.

Who said Garage was dead…

Prolific Links:

Leave a comment

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *